O Christmas Tree!

13 Dec

First off, I passed my general exams! I am officially a PhD Candidate! Hooray!
011
My muffin and I just after I got home from the oral part of my exams

This week is still a busy one–since it’s finals week for everyone, I’ve had lots of meetings that were put off until the quarter was (mostly) over.  But Friday afternoon I’ll officially be on winter break until January 7th (which is Russian Christmas so I’ll actually be back the 8th).

Yesterday we decided to get a real Christmas tree–nothing like the smell of evergreens in the home to create the feeling of Christmas!  It was so cute–the tree farm had a little reindeer. N didn’t really care to much, but we thought she was adorable!

001021002  037 003

We picked out a tree and got it home. It’s not as perfect as our artificial tree, but it was so fun to get and smells amazing. I love trees with character!

Leave a Reply

