Weekend

14 Nov

Although November is much slower than last month, we’re still busy around here. Mostly getting caught up on things – editing for our business, trying to make money, me trying to prepare for my looming exams, getting finally settled into our house, etc, etc.  This weekend we finished editing a film, I did some yardwork (planted tulips, daffodils and crocuses for spring!) and we went to Canada for a daytrip to see a dear friend. It was wonderful–but I’m glad today is a holiday. I slept in (dad took a cranky baby for the morning and skyped with his family in Ukraine while I slept and slowly woke up).  Now I’m in my warm bed with a cup of coffee and piles of books, quickly blogging before I get down to business.

Anyway, here’s a bit of our weekend:

Leave a Reply

