A Day in the Life: My 31st Birthday

24 Jun

I haven’t done a day in the life post since babe was just a teeny baby, but I was inspired by this post on the BabyRabies blog and decided to do it again. It just so happened that Saturday was my birthday and thought it would be a fun day to capture.

I didn’t quite take a picture every hour, but I will let these photos show the day.

Midnight: my birthday begins! Hubs wishes me a happy birthday and we eat a couple slices of my giant key lime birthday pie. Yummm!

1 am: We settle onto the futon to watch Netflix and go to sleep.

Sometime in the middle of the night: babe wakes up to eat and I move to the bedroom to feed/co-sleep. I check the curtains to see if sunlight is showing around them . . and go back to sleep.

Noon-ish: we sleep in and then we get up to work and clean. The biggest birthday gift this year would be just getting stuff done–having a clean apartment, getting caught up on work, etc. While doing dishes and dancing to music, N. falls asleep.

4pm – head out for a birthday treat. My first pedicure! It was soooo relaxing!!

5pm – pedicure complete, I head to a nearby salon for a nice haircut. I haven’t had a proper (i.e. over $20 haircut) for a loooooong time. Since I only cut my hair 2x/year, getting a good haircut is probably worth it.

6pm – get home, grab babe and take a birthday pic with my cute boy and my cute birthday hair.

7pm – feed baby, get him down to bed, and prepare dinner. Hubs got me roses and grilled salmon.

8pm – Enjoy a yummy green salad, broccoli salad, and amazing salmon. Yummy x3!

After dinner, Hubs called home so his parents could wish me a happy birthday. Then we watched some movies and repeated the previous evening–futon, bedroom, feed baby every 4 hrs. Typical day in our life with a 9-month old baby!

One Response to “A Day in the Life: My 31st Birthday”

  1. harrytimes June 24, 2012 at 9:35 pm #

    Happy birthday! That looks like am excellent day.

Leave a Reply

