7 months!

14 Apr

The stats: Baby is getting bigger – our informal measurements put you at 20 pounds. Still in size 3 diapers and 9 month clothing (definitely grown out of anything 6-month).

Nicknames: bunny, muffin, Nikitos, lastochka, krasavits, masunya, baby Ni-ki-ta, vampire baby (because he squints whenever the sun shines on his face as if he’s being melted by the sun)

Temperament: SO HAPPY! This kid smiles for the camera, smiles for dad, smiles for mom. . . he gives a shy smile to strangers. Just a happy-go-lucky boy. He’s also beginning to play – he’ll follow and watch dad as he walks around the room. He’ll hide in my shoulder and then peek out and laugh. When eating, he’ll turn away to look at dad or tv or whatever. His little personality is developing and I love it!

Things I Could Do Without: I was thinking it was teething pain, but I actually think kiddo was constipated–he’s been moaning and cranky sometimes and I couldn’t explain it.  He’s been teething for so long I just couldn’t imagine that was it. Finally yesterday he pooped and it was thick, today the juicy baby poo returned and he seems to be in a better mood. So I’m definitely pacing the people-food. Feed one day, skip the next. Lots of fruits and veggies in small amounts and lots of milk to keep things moving.

Item/Toy I Love The Most: I think your little stuffed fox is adorable. I love that you’re still totally entertained by your crib mirror and your play center. I just love how well you keep yourself entertained!

Item/Toy You Love The Most: Still lovin’ your duck toy, the new little fox I picked up at ikea, and the cloth “book” with numbers and shapes. You still love your dolphin movie and the S. American documentary, as well.

Things I’m Loving Most Right Now: Playing with you – you’re finally becoming more interactive and it’s fun to spend time with you.

Today was an awesome day: we slept ’till 8:30, got up and moved to the living room. There, we played (and you sat independently for the first time !!), ate breakfast, caught up on the news, and then took a little nap.  After short nap 1, we went into the office to work. I sat at the computer and you sat in your high chair and played next to me. When you got bored, we went back into the living room and cuddled on the futon where we both fell asleep for a proper nap. After waking up an hour or two later, you, me and dad went to the park! It was a gorgeous day and you enjoyed looking at the water, the people, and the city.

Things You’re Loving Most Right Now: Everything – with the nice weather you are visiting so many new places. Every day new parts of the world are catching your eye and it’s exciting. Whether it’s noticing our kitty or meeting strangers at Target or going to the park, you just enjoy everything!

I love these monthly photo sessions and questionnaires because it really shows how much you grow in a month. I this one month you tried your first food, went to your first foreign country (Canada), cut your first teeth, and sat up on your own. You’re such a big boy and you change every day. I love how you smile all the time unprovoked. Your crankiness always has a simple reason and you’re so easy to “figure out.” I love co-sleeping with you, even when you wake up a million times and don’t let me sleep. I love watching how you adore your papa–you follow him constantly with your eyes and no one can make you giggle like your dad!

N, you are an amazing boy and I’m so proud that you’re mine! I can’t wait to see what the next month has in store for us!!





Leave a Reply

