New glasses

15 Jan

Well, old frames, new lenses.

20120115-024355.jpg
I made it thru this week, which for some reason was filled with exhaustion. Like I could just sleep and sleep and sleep, except at night when babe is sleeping. I’m not sure why my sleep pattern was/is so messed up, but I’ve stumbled upon one solution I’ll blog more about tomorrow–side-laying nursing and co-sleeping.
But, for now, check out my new glasses! These frames are from my last pair which scratched super-easily. Monday I went in for my first eye exam in 3 years and my prescription changed a lot. I have new contact coming in soon, but for now I can enjoy my new vision in these cute glasses. They’re wayyyyyy better than my last pair. Sure glasses are always a bit funky after wearing contacts, but I can actually see in these as opposed to my last ones. That eye doctor must have done a really poor job. This time was awesome–a young energetic female optometrist with a 15-month old of her own. She was friendly, efficient, and had some cool technologies. Most of all, she listened to the problems I was having and seems to have fixed it well without charging an eye and a leg. Im happy and I’ll definitely go back 🙂

2 Responses to “New glasses”

  1. Robin January 15, 2012 at 12:53 pm #

    It’s funny you should mention having an awful time sleeping after middle of the night feedings, I had the EXACT same thing happen to me this week (up at 2 am one night, 3 am another….). So frustrating!

    I LOVE the glasses, Jen. Violet and I totally approve 🙂

    • GradBaby January 16, 2012 at 12:29 am #

      @Robin — haha, thanks! I’m finally feeling rested after banning the iphone at night, figuring out side-lying feeding, and bedsharing. I love cuddling with my boy and it’s great to not have any light at night. Hopefully we can keep this nice sleep for a while.

Leave a Reply

