6 weeks!

1 Nov


The stats: Baby is still in size 1 diapers and 0-3 month clothing.

Nicknames: Nikitos, muffin, Milk Monster, zayets/bunny

Temperament: Sleepy, fussy, cute 🙂

Things I Could Do Without: Biting! For serious. My nipples are damaged enough from the thrush, your biting them KILLS me! I think it is from positioning, but when you don’t like how a nipple sits in your mouth you bite and turn your head. OWWW!

Item/Toy We All Love The Most: The bouncer is our savior! So is your whale bathtub–we often put you on a towel in it for ‘naked time’ – you’re warm and safe in there and you never cry so it’s a great place when our nerves are frazzled.

Things I’m Loving Most Right Now: Spending time with you and showing you off to the world! This week you’ve been to your first party (MATESOL potluck with my friends & professors from school), you’ve been shopping (Trader Joe’s) and you accompanied me to my 6 week midwife appointment. You celebrated your first holiday today–Halloween–and your dad’s birthday on Saturday. Such a social week!

Things You’re Loving Most Right Now: Milk, milk, milk! Our lives revolve around feeding you. With the pain I had from thrush, I had to switch to pumping over the weekend. It takes so much time!! And your dad has been letting me sleep so I’ve tried to give him a bottle or two for you. You are always hungry, always spitting up, always always milky, my little milk monster!!

Leave a Reply

