3 weeks!

6 Oct

My baby boy is 3 weeks old!

The stats: weight – 8lbs 6 oz. That’s up 11 oz from last week!!! You are a good eater, we just need to make sure you eat regularly by making sure a) you’re awake and b) I’m available. It’s so fun to watch you fatten up!

Nicknames: muffin, Milk Monster,  fussy bunny

Temperament: Fussy (especially after his Hep B shot at the 2 wk appointment), observant, sleepy.

Things I Could Do Without:  2 things – when you’re really hungry you have this awesome move where you latch onto my nipple, begin to suck, and then decide it’s not to your liking and turn your head–with my nipple still between your strong little gums.  Nothing like a ‘titty twister’ from a 3 week old. My left breast is definitely damaged from this–there’s no visible damage but with the milk comes blood and pain 😦  Secondly, we could all do without Huggies diapers. Some people love them and we could get a big pack for a reasonable price at Costco. But some people hate them and I know why–since starting them, you’ve had poo down your leg (and into your cute clothing) no less than 3 times. Boo! I guess we’re stuck with fancy Pampers.

Things I’m Loving Most Right Now: How much you need your mommy – you like to eat a lot and you just want me. Sure, I’m being used for my milk, but your sweet little fingers and big blue eyes make it ok.

Things You’re Loving Most Right Now: Milk!!

Every day we get to know you better and grow to love you more! We’ve had some rough nights with a fussy boy at 4am, but we’re figuring you out and we can console you better.  And everything is easier if mom get’s a nap in the evening.  Slowly but surely we’re figuring this thing out 🙂

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

In other news, baby had his first real bath tonight and he LOVED it!

Leave a Reply

