Bumpdate: 37 weeks!

12 Aug

Bumpdate: 37 weeks!!

Due Date: Early September 2011. Anywhere from just a few days to 5 weeks to go!!!

Weight Gain: Just over 35 pounds — I wanted to keep it a little lower, but I do seem to be carrying it all in my tummy, so I guess it’s what the little boy wants/needs.

Symptoms: After several weeks of exhaustion (note the lack of posting) last week my energy is back. Nesting has kicked in–I’m cleaning and organizing and getting us ready. He could be here anytime!!

Cravings/Aversions: milk & cereal=mmmmm! peanut butter=yummy! Red meat=yuck! Things have changed a bit, but still no strong cravings or aversions.

Sleep: I’m still doing well–I do toss and turn now, mostly because my hips get tired. It is hard to lay on my back–the weight is too much–and it is difficult to get up when i’m laying down.

I am loving: the fact that i’m almost done with Summer quarter & my family will be here in a week!

I miss: umm, my body? It’ll be nice to feel normal again.

I am looking forward to: meeting this little guy!!

I’m freaking out about: Having a newborn! Money! Getting stuff done! Living with a newborn! Having a new mouth to feed! The overwhelming pressure of being a mother! Everything! But I also know it will be ok, so I freak out at moments but mostly I’m overwhelmed by the awesomeness of it all!

Best moment this week: Today I found out that a friend is pregnant–so cool! And my midwife appointment went well on Tuesday–he’s low and in an ok position (although he’s a bit posterior–turn, baby, turn!).

Milestones: Today marks 37 weeks–he’s full term!

Movement: He’s still not a big mover, but I get nudges and bumps to know he’s in there.

It’s a…: still a little baby boy 🙂

Exercise: I walk a lot–i take elevators a lot because stairs are really tiring, but I am trying to walk when I can. Tuesday I walked down to the medical center from campus and it was a nice little walk.

Diet: milk, cereal, PB&J sandwiches. Eggs. Fish tacos tonight. Light foods with lots of protein(and limited acid–the heartburn can be bad).

Goals for the upcoming week: Wrap up Summer quarter, get ready to meet baby!

Belly Shot: Today:

Leave a Reply

