Bumpdate: 31 weeks

5 Jul

Bumpdate: 31 weeks

Due Date: Early September 2011. 9-ish weeks to go!

Weight Gain: Up about 30 pounds. My weight hasn’t changed much in the past couple weeks – partially because I’ve been running around to teach and we’ve been trying to eat better (save money, eat healthy in practice for baby–easier with our new freezer)

Symptoms: I’ve been waking up early in the morning and I toss and turn for the last few hours of sleep. Since I just had a 4-day weekend, I tried to sleep in every day. However, each morning around 8 or 9 am my pelvis would hurt so I’d move out to the couch to either sleep a bit more or gradually wake up. I’m afraid this may be my new strategy–sleep most of the night in bed and move to the couch when I get too sore in bed.

Cravings/Aversions: ice cream 🙂 I eat a lot of it!

I am loving: slowly “nesting” – I got our furniture moved around in the bedroom this weekend (as in I directed, hubs moved) so that we have a space for baby. I also set up the pack ‘n’ play just to see how it works in the room. I’m letting it air out before I pack it up ’till baby comes. I’m cleaning, arranging, decorating, prepping food, etc. I still feel good about time, so the scary nesting hasn’t kicked in.

I miss: Having energy! As much as I’m getting done, I’m tired by 8pm. I miss being a night owl.

Best moment this week: Spending the 4-day weekend with the hubs, getting some things done to prepare for baby.

Milestones:  Baby is still the size of an ever-growing squash.

Movement: Still regular, still in funny places. It’s fun to get the little reminders that something is in there 🙂

Exercise: Went to the park twice this weekend just to enjoy the sunshine. It is so nice to get out and move, although I get side-aches below my belly if I walk too fast.

Diet: meat & vegetables. and ice cream! We bought a bunch of good meat and we’ve been cooking with it, along with lots of salads (yummy beet-onion, potato salad, coleslaw, etc). It’s good to have a lot of protein and not so many carbs, and I see it in my weight.

Goals for the upcoming week: Keep my energy up, don’t fall behind teaching.

Belly Shot: Getting bigger & bigger!

20110704-083642.jpg

Leave a Reply

