Bumpdate: 21 weeks

23 Apr

Bumpdate: 21 Weeks

Due Date: Early September 2011. 19-ish weeks to go!

Weight Gain: Up about 14 pounds.  It’s amazing how it fluctuates day-by-day. In general, I’m up a few more than 10 pounds.

Symptoms: A big belly! Finally my skin is getting better (not sure if it’s hormones or the tea tree oil I picked up) and my energy is generally ok again.  I still have tailbone pain but we got an exercise ball that is nice to sit on.  Occasional round ligament pain when I move too quickly. But in general, I’m feelin’ good!

Cravings/Aversions: Easter candy 😉

Sleep: is wonderful! I still sleep a lot and I do sleep through the night but I noticed that I’ll wake myself up if I need to turn over. I have a vague recollection of rolling over last night and cramping my belly (lower right side often has little cramps – I think it’s round ligament pain). A quick massage and I was sound asleep again.

I am loving: feeling his movement!

I miss: umm. . . my life hasn’t changed a ton. One thing that I enjoy that I’m not supposed to have is runny eggs. Now I scramble them 🙂

I am looking forward to: I have a lot of big things going on this spring with my career – I’m excited for a presentation I’m giving and a job application I’m turning in.  Life goes on, even if I’m pregnant. I’m excited to continue growing my career and family and becoming a real, true adult 🙂

I’m freaking out about: Names! Still struggling. Sigh 😦

Best moment this week: Feeling baby. It’s so fun to be going along with my day and get a little reminder he’s there!

Milestones: This little boy is growing – he’s the size of a banana and my belly is growing, growing, growing!

Movement: Lots of little kicks and brushes against my belly. Now that it’s started, I now have months of increasingly strong kicks to come 🙂

It’s a…: boy! boy! boy! I’m still getting used to it!

Exercise: Umm, yeah. Still doing my best to stay active without getting tired.

Diet: Easter candy? Tonight it’s omelettes with salmon – yum!

Goals for the upcoming week: Register for birth classes. Get on the daycare waiting list for next Spring at my university.

Belly Shot: 

Leave a Reply

