Bumpdate: 20 Weeks

17 Apr

Bumpdate: 20 Weeks

Due Date: Early September 2011. 20-ish weeks to go!

Weight Gain: Up 12-14 pounds.  I really went up in weight this week, but I’m not eating differently so it must be baby.

Symptoms: Yucky skin – when will I get the pregnancy glow?

Sleep: Mmmm, sleep. I’m enjoying it while I can 🙂

I am loving: baby’s cute face! We had the anatomy scan today and he’s not only healthy but cute!!

Best moment this week: Of course, seeing him on the ultrasound! When the sonographer first put the wand on my belly, his feet were up by his head. I’m finally feeling him move around and he’s just becoming such a part of our life ❤

Milestones: Apparently this little man is the size of a cantaloupe! No wonder my belly is actually protruding!

Movement: Finally he has made himself known–after a few weeks with the occasional – “wait-was that something” moments, I’ve felt him several times. Mostly when I’m sitting down and kind of bent forward I feel something like a little fish swimming in my belly. Felt it yesterday and today. . 5 more moths of it 🙂

It’s… definitely a boy!!! this week’s ultrasound left us with no question 🙂  Isn’t he cute:

Exercise: umm, nothing regular but I’m conscious of moving and stretching. If I’m too still for a day the tailbone pain comes back.

Diet: Pho! We’ve had Vietnamese takeout twice this week 🙂 It has been rainy and yucky and Pho is just so goood!

Belly Shot: I took one yesterday on my new iphone (I’m loving it’s camera already)! Enjoy:

Leave a Reply

