Bumpdate: 18 weeks

1 Apr

Bumpdate: 18 Weeks

Due Date: Early September 2011. 22-ish weeks to go!

Symptoms: Tailbone pain here & there, round ligament pain (that’s like a cramp in my lower stomach) occasionally. Very few little reminders that someone’s in there.

Sleep: Very random this week–school started and I teach at 8:30 am so I’ve been adjusting to early mornings.  I haven’t been doing too well–staying up late & not getting enough sleep which while pregnant = headaches. No fun! But I think I’ll get into a routine soon enough.

I am loving: being “out” to the world. Finally told classmates, Facebook, etc. . .so it’s an open fact that we’re expecting a bundle of joy. As tempting as it was to keep it a secret ’till baby is born, it is really nice to have it out there.  Plus, I’m finding unexpected support and joy from friends, colleagues, and acquaintances.

I miss: Being lazy–it was nice all spring break to sleep when I wanted, eat when I wanted, etc. Now I have to be aware of my schedule and my body so I don’t make myself sick.

I am looking forward to: feeling him inside–I’ve had a few moments where I catch a little flutter or nudge here or there, but you just don’t know. Anytime I should start to feel him–so I can’t wait ’till that becomes a part of my day.

Best moment this week: Telling everyone! So much support and joy!

Milestones: He’s getting bigger & bigger! Our little man is the size of a sweet potato!

Movement: Anytime. . haven’t felt anything for sure but a few maybes. . .

Goals for the upcoming week: Get into a routine with eating, sleeping, etc and avoid headaches.  Kiss my husband often and be in a better mood this week 🙂

Belly Shot: Love how this terribly-cropped shot shows off my bump but hides my identity 😉

Leave a Reply

