Bumpdate: 17 Weeks

27 Mar

Bumpdate: 17 Weeks

Due Date: Early September 2011. 23-ish weeks to go!

Weight Gain: Who knows: we don’t have a scale! My belly is getting rounder and rounder by the day, though.

Symptoms: None this week – I’m back to feeling normal.

Sleep: Mmm, sleep! I still sleep a ton, which is totally guilt free this week due to spring break. I may be in for a rude awakening on Monday at 7am when I have to get up, catch a bus, and begin spring quarter teaching.

I am loving: friends 🙂 We had some friends and their two kids over–they have a 7 year old girl and an 10 month old boy–it was fun to hang out with them and see what our family might look like someday…

I am looking forward to: Spring! The weather has been sunny (back to rain today), flowers are blooming, and spring is in the air!

I’m freaking out about: Baby names. Ugh. I really just can’t find a boy name I like. It’s on me–hubs doesn’t want a Russian name but that’s all he really knows. So I find ideas and suggest them to him.  Our list is very short and not very exciting.

Goals for the upcoming week: Well, my goals for this weekend are to prepare effectively for beginning a new quarter. I’m re-designing my course so there’s a lot of little things to do, but I’ve been very successful today and I have tomorrow to finish things up. I hope Monday goes smoothly . . . once I get back into the swing of things I’m confident that this quarter will go well 🙂

Leave a Reply

