Bumpdate: 16 weeks

19 Mar

Bumpdate: 16 Weeks

Due Date: Early September 2011. 24-ish weeks to go!

Weight Gain: Up about 5-7 pounds.  I we don’t have a scale, so I’m not quite sure of my starting weight, but I’m up about 5 from my 5-weeks-pregnant weight.

Symptoms: I’ve been forgetting to eat and this little baby let’s me know when that happens–if I go more than a few hours without food I get a little weak and nauseated.  I’ve been trying to keep a consistent meal schedule even though I’m working from home (Finals week/Spring break)

Cravings/Aversions: still loving sweets! today I found 6 mini red velvet cupcakes on the “day old” rack at QFC, and although I don’t usually indulge on cupcakes on the average day I got ’em–yum yum yum!

Sleep: I sleep too much–but it feels so nice! If I’m not careful, I’ll accidentally fall asleep while working (I guess my papers are just that exciting).

I am loving: finding out this baby’s sex. my new iphone. working from home. the fact that this is becoming more and more real.

I miss: Hubs had some guiness for St. Patty’s day and I didn’t get any 😦

I am looking forward to: everything–looking pregnant, not just feeling it.  Starting to pick out baby stuff (car seat, sleeping place, etc). I don’t want to over-do it with unnecessary purchases nor rush it because we still have 5 months to wait, but, well, it’s exciting!

I’m freaking out about: I have a little boy in my belly!! I’m still shocked, though getting used to it. I think I expected it to be a girl, as did hubs and my family.  We’re all shocked that it’s a boy. . . I just can’t imagine.  I have no idea what to name him (I hate most boy names and the good ones are taken by family members). BUT, we have 5 months to figure it out!

Best moment this week: Getting to see our little one again on the ultrasound and getting to know him a bit better. He already has so much personality–we can’t wait to meet him!

Milestones: He’s getting bigger and he’s healthy. He’s the size of an avocado!

Movement: I haven’t felt anything, but the ultrasound showed how he’s moving his little ams and legs and twisting around in there!

It’s a…: boy! boy! boy! I just can’t believe it!!

Exercise: lazy-bones.  But I’ve gotta start moving around more–my pelvis is beginning to move and stretch and putting pressure on my tailbone. Stretching feels awesome, so I need to figure out some good daily exercises.

Diet: carbs! I really like carbs right now. I’m trying to focus on adding extra fruits and vegetables to my diet to get lots of nutrients, but I’m finding that carbs make me happiest!

Goals for the upcoming week: Finish my last paper, finish grading.  Spend some time really relaxing next week before spring quarter begins!

Belly Shot: I took one yesterday on my new iphone (I’m loving it’s camera already)! Enjoy:

 

Leave a Reply

