Bumpdate: 12 weeks

20 Feb

Bumpdate: 12 Weeks

Due Date: Early September 2011. 28 weeks to go!

Weight Gain: I’m guessing I’m up about 4 pounds. -1 from last week.

Symptoms: Terrible skin! The bloat still comes and goes, but the #1 symptom this week are breakouts, breakouts, breakouts! I really need to change something in my skincare regimen, but I don’t know what.

Cravings/Aversions: Nothing specific. I’m trying to drink a lot of water all day and stay healthy.

Sleep: Great – deep sleep & lot’s of it. When I don’t get enough, I get cranky and that’s bad.

I am loving: I heard baby’s heartbeat this week!! It was great–I described it to Sasha as a “butterfly”-the fastest little flutter. So great! And it makes it real–there really is something growing in there.

I miss: Nothing stands out this week. I’d say energy, but it is beginning to come back this week, so most of my feelings are toward the future.

I am looking forward to: An ultrasound next week! I’m working with a research study and they’ll be doing 5 ultrasounds to check fetal growth. The study is following 5,000 babies globally (in the womb) and will attempt to re-draw fetal growth charts to make them more accurate.  I’m just excited to see inside my belly 🙂

I’m freaking out about: Nothing at the moment–except school! I have a ton to get done and a ton of grading to do.

Best moment this week: Heartbeat ❤

Milestones: My baby is the size of a plum! It has a fluttering heart! Every week is a new milestone for a 1st pregnancy.

Movement: None yet

It’s a…: baby? In 8 weeks we’ll be scheduling the anatomy scan when we should find out.

Exercise: I walk on campus a lot? We did go for a nice walk at a local park – but it is cold and windy so it is hard to get out for too long.

Diet: Same – limit crap food, make better choices. I’ve noticed I’m pretty much back to normal eating–I don’t have to eat every 2 hours or I’ll die.

Goals for the upcoming week: Get on top of school work, grading, etc.

Belly Shot: None this week…but I’ll take one soon–as soon as my teeny-tiny belly gets a little more visible

Leave a Reply

